Feature Friday: WoodPlaneAndSimple

October 15, 2010 at 5:30 pm (Etsy, Feature Friday)

I can’t remember how I found WoodPlaneAndSimple, but I’m glad I did!

What drew me in was this little WoodBot named Fat Head.

Fat Head WoodBot from WoodPlaneAndSimple

This little guy is cute as a button! WoodPlaneAndSimple has a whole… for lack of a better word- line of WoodBots. My favorite WoodBot next to Fat Head is Mohawk WoodBot. They’re SO CUTE! I’ve been wanting one for a while now, and I go through my favorites and always cross my fingers that Fat Head is still there in hopes that I can really take him home with me!

Mohawk WoodBot from WoodPlaneAndSimple

If it wasn’t tempting enough to buy all the WoodBots and scatter them about my house as a neat, and very unique decoration, I scroll through the shop and see all the wooden boxes. I’m a sucker for handmade, woodwork type of things.  My grandfather actually built me a wooden toy box- which I still have to this day. My father used to build a lot of things too, so this is one of those type of things that I could never get enough of!

Bandsaw Box from WoodPlaneAndSimple

I’m definitely sure that Fat Head is my favorite but typing that out, I feel a bit guilty to all the other WoodBots since they’re all so darn cute!

I really like this shop and WoodPlaneAndSimple’s work is beautiful. You all HAVE to check it out!

http://www.etsy.com/shop/WoodPlaneAndSimple

Leave a Reply

