Twitter

November 10, 2010 at 5:32 am (Uncategorized)

My husband is in marketing, and I keep hearing about Twitter. Twitter this, Twitter that… by the time I listened to the entire list of reasons why Twitter is important, I stopped hating Twitter and decided to give it a try.

With Twitter, you can build relationships, network and meet new people! The only thing you have to do… Say something! Find people who interest you. It can be anyone, Christian Kane, Rammstein, the guy on the 5 0’clock news… Anyone! Follow them. Then, comment on their tweets, retweet, talk to people who have the same interests.

If it’s one thing I’ve learned from living in a small town… people are willing to pay more for your product because THEY KNOW YOU, and you build TRUST. I know I’d rather buy my pork chops from the store down the street than Wal-Mart. I’ve lived in the same town my whole life, I know most of the employees at the store down the street. I’d gladly pay the extra money for a product from someone I know and trust than one that is cheaper that I don’t have trust for and don’t know.

So, building relationships, networking, and building trust with the people you network with is very important. USE Twitter! :^D

Leave a Reply

