Thursday Thoughts

March 10, 2011 at 3:35 am (Crochet)

Writing has seemed to take a backseat to my new ideas, new products, summer that is just around the corner, and family life.

I’ve been working on relearning to sew, lining some bags, and working on new stuff (summer stuff!!) for the store.

I’ve got some potentially exciting, and terrifying news. My husband got a job offer… in Norway. At first I though, Well, I can move my Etsy store to anywhere! Well, shipping has been a big issue. The websites are currently no help at all! Even so, I’m determined to figure it out and keep plugging away. We aren’t sure if we’re moving to Norway (The Oslo area) or not, but, it’d definitely be fun!

But, I wanted to share some new things I’m working on. I had originally planned to make a HUGE blanket out of scrap yarn, but was trying to use up some pink yarn I had to use for the scrap blanket. Well, long story short, I got the great idea to put them together, add some straps and call it a purse!

And here is the lining I put in it! YAY!

I have also been working on beach hats. I made one and am going to work on another one in another color.

Along with the hat and bag, I’ve been working on wallets and card holders such as this one!

I also made my totally crazy child a hat. She promptly pulled it off so, ignore the blurriness and awkward pose. She’s a nut. :]

So, this is what I’ve been up to. I’m trying to get motivated to really get back in the groove of writing. Having my father absent from my life has been really tough. I’ve been meaning to start writing again and plan to get into the groove of making regular updates and featuring some really amazing people…

Tune in soon for a really awesome thing I’m working on now! The Affiliate Program! WOOHOO!

2 Comments

  1. GrapeVineCeramicsGft said,

    Great new ideas Megan!

  2. Allison said,

    Great looking purse!

Leave a Reply

