Site Review: Listia.com

April 10, 2012 at 9:00 am (Giveaways)

My first site review! Yay!

I was browsing some threads in a forum for a team I’m on. Someone had mentioned they get free items from a site. You get credits for signing up, referring friends, completing tasks and you can buy them. It’s a similar setup to Ebay. It’s a marketplace. Lots of different sellers, selling all sorts of stuff. There are categories for art and hobby supplies, toys, home decor, clothing, even movies!

I got my sign-up credits and bid on some auctions. Mostly little things to see how it all works. So far I like it. There are a lot of auctions with “Free Shipping” so you don’t have to pay for shipping either. I haven’t won any auctions yet, but so far, so good.

Here’s a cute little banner from the site!
Auctions for free stuff at Listia.com

Leave a Reply

