Feature Friday: CatherinesVintageJoy

November 23, 2012 at 8:28 am (Feature Friday)

I don’t often tell people how crazy about vintage stuff I am, but, I do love vintage things. There is just something about a piece of jewelry, or an old bowl or casserole dish that has some history. Back in June I bought a vintage Calvin Klein tie from CatherinesVintageJoy for my husband. Normally, I wouldn’t buy or pick out his ties as he’s incredibly picky about everything he wears, but I took a chance. I’m super glad I did!
This is the tie I bought my husband:

Vintage Calvin Klein Tie

I absolutely love it! CatherinesVintageJoy was great to work with. She’s super polite, and ships everything really fast. I am really happy that I chose her shop. She’s got a ton of other great vintage items in her shop too!

She’s got a bunch of vintage Avon items like this really cool ring.

Marcasite Ring

There are also other vintage ties, more vintage jewelry and some really cool vintage bottles!

Richard Hudnut Perfume Bottle

There are tons of really cool items in this shop, and I highly recommend it!

You can find here HERE on Etsy.

1 Comment

  1. Catherine Templeton said,

    Thank you SOOOO much for this glowing write-up! I am really glad your husband likes his *new* tie 😉
    You, too, are a pleasure to work with.
    Thank you,
    Catherine

Leave a Reply

