Wednesday Wishlist: The Professional

June 12, 2013 at 8:04 am (Etsy, Shopping, Wednesday Wishlist)

When I was a kid, my dad and I had a weekly movie night thing. I’m sure my love of horror films comes from all this. Friday and Saturday nights, we’d sit on the couch, he’d fix us something or other, (remember, my dad was a terrible cook, except or all of 6 things he cooked really well) So, popcorn, trail mix, a can of mixed nuts he got at Blain’s Farm and Fleet. I vaguely remember us trying to bake cookies ONCE, and I remember being terrified when they started to burn and the oven spewed black smoke. The fire alarm and alarm system went off, and the fire department showed up. Anyway, as a kid, we watched Dracula, The Swamp Thing, Creep Show, Nosferatu, Frankinstein’s Monster, The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, Jurassic Park, Jaws, just to name a few. One of my favorite movies, of all time, out of the thousands of movies I’ve watched in my life: The Professional. It has got to be in my top 10 (my list of favorites is in no real order, but it’s in the top 10).

Not only that, The Professional has a pretty awesome cast. Jean Reno, Gary Oldman, and Natalie Portman. Throw Liam Neeson in there and the movie’s epicness could be fetal! 🙂 Anyway, I wanted to share my top picks of The Professional related Etsy items- Because it’s related to one of the most awesome movies ever, and, the items themselves are really amazing.

Leon and Mathilda 5″x11″ Mini Poster Print by Jimbeanus

The Professional - Leon and Mathilda 5"x11" Mini Poster Print

The Professional – Leon and Mathilda 5″x11″ Mini Poster Print

Leon Vinyl Record Clock by VantidusVinylArt

Leon Vinyl Record Clock

Leon Vinyl Record Clock

Minimalist Movie Poster by ColiseumGraphics

Leon the professional minimalist movie poster

Leon the professional minimalist movie poster

Leon and Mathilda typography poster by 17thandOak

Leon and Mathilda Typography Poster

Leon and Mathilda Typography Poster

2 Comments

  1. Silk Florals by Candice said,

    Isn’t it amazing how you can find something about everything on Etsy?! Your movie nights with your Dad sound like fun…great memories 🙂 Thanks for sharing them.

  2. diseño web said,

    I am in fact grateful to the holder of this web site who has shared
    this wonderful post at at this place.

Leave a Reply

