Kingsford #TailgateForOurTroops BBQ

September 10, 2014 at 5:59 am (Recipes, Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , )

I’m going to start this off with one question. Have you joined Crowdtap yet? Yes, this is going to be a thing. Just join so I can stop asking. haha.

Alright, down to brass tax. I was lucky enough to get into the Kingsford crowd for a #tailgateForOurTroops BBQ. It was amazing! We got a coupon for Kingsford charcoal- it’s the BEST. We’re a Charcoal family. So, this was incredibly awesome for us. A running joke- I got Husband a grilling multi-tool for our anniversary one year that says “Grill Master Matt” on it. This was right after he grilled me the most amazing “meatyback ribs”. I think the meatyback ribs are just a local grocer item, but if you can find them, don’t hesitate! They’re epic!

We threw a Kingsford BBQ for our family and friends complete with Kingsford charcoal and Kingsford lighter fluid for our grill! I had Husband make some beer brats, meatybacks, bison burgers and there were a few “Jamaica rub” chops. Yum! Included for our sides were curly fries (for meee!), some chips, I made a “veggie tray” which was just carrots and broccoli and some dill dip on a plate. One of our family members made a cake, and a friend made an awesome lemon pie!

ChrisLilly

Here’s the awesome Fire and Smoke book we got! It’s got TONS of awesome recipes! I added the link to the photo so if you’d like to check it out on Amazon, just click the photo! 😀

IMG_2749

hSo, the grillmaster made some beer brats- they were very good! We didn’t have ANY leftovers! I was going to snap some photos of the meatyback ribs, but they were being eaten when I remembered I didn’t get a photo- boooooo.

IMG_2750

IMG_2751

Here’s the awesome #TailgateForOurTroops apron! It’s got a big pocket on the front too, which is a nice feature.

IMG_2752

Beer brats all done!

IMG_2755

My bison burger. YUUUM!

You can visit Kingsford’s website HERE. They have tons of products and info on all of them. They’ve also got some hilarious shirts like the one below- it’s also clickable. Their store is HERE, if you’d like to take a look. There are shirts, hoodies, an awesome shop jacket (which is my favorite), hats, other various accessories, and some grilling tools. Don’t take my word for it, go look!

KF-1000_l

And lastly, if you’d like to join Crowdtap and have not joined yet, Sign up!

Disclaimer: I was given- for free- a coupon for a bag of Kingsford charcoal, a paperback copy of Chris Lilly’s new cookbook: “Fire and Smoke”, and a #TailgateForOurTroops apron via Crowdtap. My opinions stated above are my own and not the product of free items. All pictures belong to me, with the exception of Chris Lilly’s book and the Kingsford shirt- which are present so you can go look at and/or buy the book, or the shirt if you’d like- They’re clickable.

Leave a Reply

