Zep: Clean like a Pro! Product Review

November 17, 2014 at 12:01 pm (Shopping)

I was super lucky and was given a chance to sample some of Zep’s cleaning products- through Crowdtap. First off, have you joined Crowdtap? It’s amazing and you should! I received 3 bottles of Zep Quick Clean Disinfectant and 2 bottles of Zep All-Around Oxy Cleaner and Degreaser.
IMG_3019

I really like Zep, and I’ll show you why in minute. A problem that I personally have with cleaners is skin allergies and very frequently just can’t do it because my skin reacts very angrily. I had no issues with Zep. I think the product worked really well and stood up to messes that my 4 year old daughter and 8 year old niece made. Tip, when the kids ask if they can color with their markers, make sure they aren’t drawing with sharpies! If you neglect to make sure “markers” mean only markers and not Sharpies, well, Zep can fix that! Here is the counter where the “markers” that were actually SHARPIES leaked through paper and onto my counters!

So, when messes like this happen just spray some Zep on it and leave it sit for a minute!

IMG_3046

Here it is, waiting for Zep to work it’s magic! After about a minute, wipe it off, and rinse with some water.
IMG_3047

Viola! My counter is kid-oops free! YAY!
IMG_3048

Now for the stove! We actually bought our stove/oven used, and it was fairly clean- oven was spotless, but the stove part was NOT, and ALL the burns all have this big black ring around them. We have never been able to get it off. I knew this review was coming up, so I purposely just didn’t clean the stove. We cooked, spilled, and momentarily didn’t care, because it was in the name of Zep testing! Here’s the nasty mess we made of our stove!
10425125_10152553189908802_3901925955235367748_n

After 2 tries with Zep, this is the end result. I think it looks pretty good- I didn’t get a shot of what the stove looked like when we bought it, if I had, you’d know this is about as good as it gets.

1907313_10152553198368802_8714905757577202936_n

Not shown, are the before and after results of using the disinfecting sprays. I looove them, I use them on our door knobs, light switches and alllll over the bathroom!

Overall, I really like these products. I’m not sure about the stove- Zep worked about as well as every other brand we’ve used. Zep worked A LOT better at removing all that Sharpie off the counter, which was REALLLY awesome. It didn’t leave a residue or a gross feeling on the counter it was really clean afterwards and best of all- no black sharpie dots!

Learn more about Zep cleaning products HERE.
Join Crowdtap!!

Disclaimer: I did receive 5 bottles of Zep Cleaner for free via Crowdtap. The photos above are my own. My opinions are my own and were definitely not swayed by free cleaning products.

Leave a Reply

